This is the San Diego Hotel List from Gene Morrow's "On The Ramp" USS Midway website. The website is currently down and Gene has granted me permision to host this page on my site until "On The Ramp" is back up and running. Thanks Gene!


Following are listings for hotels in San Diego that are nearest to Navy Pier where Midway is located. The tables are broken up by distance from the ship, starting with the closest. Originally, the tables were to be organized by price, but these fluxuate too frequently to be useful. If you happen to come across something that we have missed or get a really great rate on something, please share it with everyone in the Forums!

Hotels within 1 mile of Navy Pier:

Hotel Rating Distance Rates Website
Embassy Suites San Diego Bay 3 .34 mi from $219.00 www.embassy-suites.com
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego 4 .35 mi from $239.00 www.hyatt.com
Holiday Inn San Diego On The Bay 3 .37 mi from $146.00 www.holiday-inn.com
Wyndham San Diego At Emerald Plaza 4 .40 mi from $148.00 www.wyndham.com
W San Diego 4 .45 mi from $235.00 www.starwood.com
Best Western Bayside Inn 2 .50 mi from $129.00 www.bestwestern.com
Hampton Inn San Diego Downtown 2 .51 mi from $129.00 www.hamptoninn.com
Pickwick Hotel 2 .53 mi from $69.00 www.expedia.com
Bristol Hotel 3 .56 mi from $118.00 www.thebristolhotel.com
Marriott Hotel San Diego & Marina 4 .59 mi from $225.00 www.marriott.com
Westgate Hotel 4 .62 mi from $252.00 www.westgatehotel.com
Westin Horton Plaza 4 .65 mi from $202.00 www.starwood.com
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown 2 .66 mi from $189.00 www.residenceinn.com
US Grant 4 .67 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Horton Grand Hotel 3 .70 mi from $199.00 www.hortongrand.com
Days Inn-Harbor View 2 .71 mi from $106.00 www.daysinn.com
Marina Inn Hotel & Suites 2 .72 mi from $79.00 www.expedia.com
Radisson Harbor View 3 .76 mi from $117.00 www.radisson.com
Prava UR .76 mi from $239.00 www.expedia.com
Gaslamp Plaza Suites 3 .77 mi from $187.00 www.gaslampplaza.com
Holiday Inn Harbor View 3 .78 mi from $129.00 www.holiday-inn.com
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Downtown 3 .78 mi from $259.00 www.marriott.com
Hilton San Diego Gaslamp Quarter 4 .81 mi from $229.00 www.hilton.com
Ramada Inn San Diego Gaslamp Convention Center 3 .81 mi from $108.00 www.ramada.com
Comfort Inn - Gaslamp 2 .84 mi from $86.00 www.comfortinn.com
Sheraton Suites San Diego 4 .92 mi from $179.00 www.sheraton.com
Comfort Inn - Downtown 2 .96 mi from $83.00 www.comfortinn.com
Quality Inn Suites Harborview 2 .96 mi from $139.00 www.qualityinn.com
Travelodge San Diego Airport 2 .97 mi from $54.00 www.travelodge.com

Hotels from 1-2 miles from Navy Pier:

Hotel Rating Distance Rates Website
San Diego Days Inn - Downtown 1 1.06 mi from $92.00 www.daysinn.com
San Diego Downtown Travelodge 2 1.08 mi from $67.00 www.travelodge.com
Coronado Inn UR 1.21 mi from $125.00 www.coronadoinn.com
Best Western Suites Hotel Coronado Island 3 1.23 mi from $155.00 www.bestwestern.com
Marriott Coronado Island Resort 4 1.35 mi from $179.00 www.marriott.com
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina 4 1.63 mi from $199.00 www.sheraton.com
Econo Lodge San Diego 2 1.76 mi from $75.00 www.econolodge.com
Park Manor Suites 3 1.87 mi from $116.00 www.expedia.com
Cherokee Lodge 2 1.93 mi from $120.00 www.expedia.com

Hotels from 2-3 miles from Navy Pier:

Hotel Rating Distance Rates Website
Harbor Vacations Club 3 2.14 mi from $209.00 www.expedia.com
El Cordova Hotel 2 2.19 mi from $199.00 www.expedia.com
Harbor Island Airport Hilton 3 2.21 mi from $159.00 www.expedia.com
Coronado Beach Resort 2 2.21 mi from $282.00 www.expedia.com
Hotel Del Coronado 4 2.25 mi from $214.00 www.expedia.com
Comfort Inn Airport at Old Town 2 2.62 mi from $86.00 www.comfortinn.com
Sommerset Suites Hotel 2 2.62 mi from $99.00 www.sommetsetsuites.com
Holiday Inn Express Old Town 2 2.67 mi from $115.00 www.holiday-inn.com
La Quinta San Diego Old Town 2 2.74 mi from $80.00 www.laquinta.com
Western Inn & Suites Old Town 1 2.78 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Courtyard By Marriott Old Town 3 2.83 mi from $149.00 www.courtyard.com
Humphrey's Half Moon Inn & Suites 3 2.94 mi from $95.00 www.expedia.com
Best Western Hacienda Suites Old Town 3 2.98 mi from $106.00 www.bestwestern.com
Holiday Inn Bayside 3 2.99 mi from $99.00 www.holiday-inn.com

Hotels from 3-4 miles from Navy Pier:

Hotel Rating Distance Rates Website
Bay Club Hotel & Marina 3 3.01 mi from $129.00 www.expedia.com
Best Western Island Palms Hotel & Marina 3 3.07 mi from $98.00 www.bestwestern.com
Best Western Posada at the Yacht Harbor 2 3.09 mi from $109.00 www.bestwestern.com
Days Inn - Seaworld/Zoo 2 3.11 mi from $72.00 www.daysinn.com
Double Tree Club San Diego 3 3.11 mi from $80.00 www.doubletree.com
Howard Johnson Inn Seaworld 2 3.11 mi from $60.00 www.hojo.com
Super 8 Motel 1 3.11 mi from $95.00 www.super8.com
Kings Inn Hotel Seaworld/Zoo 2 3.12 mi from $65.00 www.expedia.com
Hawthorn Suites San Diego 2 3.12 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Howard Johnson Express Inn - San Diego 2 3.12 mi from $89.00 www.hojo.com
Travelodge Mission Valley 2 3.13 mi unavailable www.travelodge.com
Quality Inn Airport 2 3.16 mi from $75.00 www.qualityinn.com
Quality Resort Hotel Circle - Mission Valley 2 3.17 mi from $92.00 www.qualityinn.com
Extendedstay Hotel Circle 2 3.20 mi from $80.00 www.extendedstay.com
Ramada Plaza Hotel Circle South 2 3.21 mi from $76.00 www.ramada.com
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel Circle 2 3.22 mi from $80.00 www.comfortinn.com
Vagabond Inn Mission Valley 2 3.22 mi from $67.00 www.vagabondinn.com
Days Inn Hotel Circle 2 3.23 mi from $64.00 www.daysinn.com
Holiday Inn Select Hotel Circle 3 3.23 mi from $89.00 www.holiay-inn.com
Red Lion Hanalei Hotel San Diego 3 3.24 mi from $107.00 www.redlion.com
Comfort Inn at the Harbor 2 3.24 mi from $82.00 www.comfortinn.com
Best Western Seven Seas 2 3.27 mi from $73.00 www.vagabondinn.com
Vagabond Inn Point Loma 1 3.30 mi from $70.00 www.expedia.com
Oakwood Mission Valley 2 3.31 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Town & Country Resort & Convention Center 3 3.32 mi from $119.00 www.expedia.com
Ramada Limited San Diego Airport 2 3.34 mi from $80.00 www.ramada.com
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo/Seaworld 2 3.36 mi from $73.00 www.comfortinn.com
Travelodge Seaworld 2 3.36 mi from $52.00 www.travelodge.com
Innsuites Hotel San Diego Balboa 2 3.40 mi from $86.00 www.innsuites.com
Hampton Inn 2 3.43 mi from $89.00 www.hamptoninn.com
Good Nite Inn Seaworld 2 3.43 mi from $45.00 www.goodnite.com
Comfort Suites Mission Valley 2 3.44 mi from $99.00 www.comfortinn.com
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mission Valley 2 3.45 mi from $88.00 www.fairfieldinn.com
Shelter Point Hotel & Marina 4 3.46 mi from $136.00 www.expedia.com
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley 3 3.58 mi from $153.00 www.hilton.com
Ramada Limited Seaworld 2 3.74 mi from $62.00 www.ramada.com
Holiday Inn San Diego Mission Bay 3 3.75 mi from $73.00 www.holiday-inn.com
Radisson Hotel San Diego 3 3.85 mi from $108.00 www.radisson.com
Double Tree San Diego Mission Valley 3 3.92 mi from $129.00 www.doubletree.com
Holiday Inn Express Seaworld 2 3.97 mi from $105.00 www.holiday-inn.com

Hotels from 4-6 miles from Navy Pier:

Hotel Rating Distance Rates Website
Ramada Limited San Diego South Bay 4 2 4.24 mi from $89.00 www.ramada.com
Super 8 Motel - National City 1 4.44 mi from $63.00 www.super8.com
Howard Johnson Express Inn - National City 2 4.49 mi from $83.00 www.hojo.com
Homestead San Diego Mission Valley 2 4.62 mi from $73.00 www.homestead.com
Marriott San Diego Mission Valley 3 4.65 mi from $110.00 www.marriott.com
Red Lion - San Diego South Bay 2 4.66 mi from $82.00 www.redlion.com
Dana Inn & Marina 3 5.13 mi from $96.00 www.expedia.com
Hilton San Diego Resort 4 5.18 mi from $160.00 www.hilton.com
Hyatt Regency Islandia 4 5.31 mi from $169.00 www.hyatt.com
Comfort Inn Southbay 2 5.54 mi from $68.00 www.comfortinn.com
Econo Lodge National City 2 5.54 mi from $54.00 www.econolodge.com
San Diego Days Inn National City/Southbay 2 5.54 mi unavailable www.daysinn.com
Best Western Mission Bay 2 5.58 mi from $68.00 www.bestwestern.com
Paradise Point 4 5.69 mi from $139.00 www.expedia.com
Bahia Resort 3 5.94 mi from $99.00 www.expedia.com

Hotels 6 miles and beyond from Navy Pier:

Hotel Rating Distance Rates Website
Loews Coronado Bay Resort 4 6.14 mi from $208.00 www.expedia.com
Super 8 San Diego Mission Valley 1 6.20 mi from $63.00 www.super8.com
Good Nite Chula Vista 2 6.70 mi from $48.00 www.goodnite.com
Days Inn Mission Bay 2 6.71 mi from $66.00 www.daysinn.com
Inn at Mission Bay - Seaworld 2 6.71 mi from $79.00 www.expedia.com
Best Western South Bay Inn 3 6.73 mi unavailable www.bestwestern.com
Four Points by Sheraton 3 6.75 mi unavailable www.sheraton.com
Oakwood at La Mirage UR 6.77 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Good Nite Qualcomm Stadium 2 6.89 mi from $50.00 www.goodnite.com
Residence Inn San Diego Mission Valley 2 6.90 mi from $142.00 www.residenceinn.com
Vagabond Inn Chula Vista 2 6.90 mi from $59.00 www.vagabond.com
Residence Inn Rancho Bernardo UR 6.90 mi from $139.00 www.residenceinn.com
Foxwood Suites, Garden View UR 6.90 mi from $120.00 www.foxwoodsuites.com
Pidgeon at Costa Verde UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Loma Lodge Motel UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Motel 6 San Diego North UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.motel6.com
Omni San Diego Hotel UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Batiki UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Motel 6 San Diego Downtown UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.motel6.com
Springhill Suites by Marriott UR 6.90 mi from $199.00 www.marriott.com
Oakwood at Jefferson Carmel Mountain Ranch UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.expedia.com
Foxwood Suites, City View UR 6.90 mi unavailable www.foxwoodsuites.com
Holiday Inn Express San Diego/Mission Bay UR 6.92 mi from $68.00 www.holiday-inn.com